My New Popcorn Maker!

PopcornMakerSo, for my birthday I purchased a popcorn maker. This is something I have wanted for a while, but I had always figured they were very expensive. Not so! I picked up this Lincoln Eight Ounce Popcorn Maker on Amazon.com for $165.95. I also have Amazon Prime (which is a great service for anyone that buys online a lot) so my 2 day shipping was covered (I don’t know what the shipping would be). It does a pretty good job.

I picked also picked up the “Great Northern Popcorn, 8-Ounce Portion Packs” at Amazon as well. These I would not recommend however, as the popcorn did not taste as good as some I have tried. Plus the coconut oil was all congealed :(. Maybe my next batch will be better (as the first bag I loaded was missing the salt!).

This is about the right size I wanted, and I am happy with my purchase. I would recommend this to anyone in the market who is looking for a popcorn maker, but thinks they are too expensive. It’s perfect for a home theater or bar. It would probably do well for a small concession stand as well!

Does anyone know of a good source of popcorn, oil, flavoring for these kind of machines? I am looking for any suggestions! 🙂

Father, Husband, Software Developer, Podcaster, Blogger, Gamer, and the Future Leader of the Zombie Resistance. My thoughts are my own.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “My New Popcorn Maker!
  1. killick says:

    LOL!

Leave a Reply

Categories
